Please note that this article describes a service available to Entrepreneur & Business customers.
Every page on your site has a Visibility setting that defaults to "Public". This default setting, of course, means that any visitor to your site can see the page. You can change each page's visibility so that it is password protected, or so that only certain members or groups can see that page.
You can view and change this setting by selecting the "Pages: tab, selecting your page in the "Pages" sidebar, and clicking "Visibility". Changing this setting allows you to limit access to any page so that only registered members (or even just certain registered members) can see it.
Site Password
If you'd just like to password protect this page, select "Site Password". Then, go to your "Settings" tab and scroll down to "Site Password", enter the password you'd like to use and click "Save". When you next publish your site, your changes will be live.
Select Members
If you set a page to only be accessible to specific Members or Groups, then you'll need to choose which Members will be able to view the page.
The "Select Members" button will display your entire list of members so you can select specific individuals who will be allowed access to the page. This is really only useful if you have a small number of members.
Select Groups
The Select Groups button gives you more control over larger numbers of people by enabling you to provide access to a group (or groups) of members you've previously created. Once you've limited visibility in this way (and republished your site), only the members or groups you've selected will be able to access the page.